Bayside South Field Hockey Awards Announced

BERLIN- Despite another challenging season, Stephen Decatur’s varsity field hockey team placed several players on the All Bayside South teams when the post-season honors were announced this week.

When the All Bayside South post-season awards were announced this week, conference officials recognized the accomplishments of several Decatur. Named to the All Bayside South First Team from Decatur was senior Lily Figgs. Named to the All Bayside South Second Team from Decatur were juniors Ava Bullock and Haley Triplett. Two Seahawks earned All Bayside South honorable mention awards including sophomore Kirra Hearn and freshman Skylar Griffin.

About The Author: Shawn Soper

Alternative Text

Shawn Soper has been with The Dispatch since 2000. He began as a staff writer covering various local government beats and general stories. His current positions include managing editor and sports editor. Growing up in Baltimore before moving to Ocean City full time three decades ago, Soper graduated from Loch Raven High School in 1981 and from Towson University in 1985 with degrees in mass communications with a journalism concentration and history.