Seahawks Dominate All Bayside Conference Team

BERLIN- Fresh off another outstanding spring season, the Stephen Decatur’ girls’ varsity lacrosse team was well represented when the Bayside Conference awards were released this week including two Seahawks who shared the Defensive Player of the Year award.

Decatur goalkeeper Jillian Petito and defensive player Ally Beck were named Co-Defensive Players of the Year when the Bayside Conference awards were released this week. Parkside’s Emily Davis was named the Bayside Conference Offensive Player of the Year.

Decatur also had 10 players named to the Bayside All Conference First Team including, of course, Petito and Beck, along with Erin Florek, Layla Fowler, Sammi Quilter, Blair Yesko, Payton VanKirk, Cassidy Remmell, and Jenna Leitgeb. Rounding out the All Conference First Team were Parkside’s Davis, Maria Gianelle and Blair Langeler, along with Allie O’Leary of Bennett.

Three Seahawks were named All Conference Second Team including Peyton Townsend, Elle Bargar and Katie Collins. Parkside was represented on the All Bayside Second Team by Blair Vilov, Sydney Larkin, Ashley Nowak, Abbie Keen and Jen Ritchie. Bennett was represented on the All Conference Second Team by Gabby Hoisington, Madeleine Peters, Emily Creasy, Keegan Marsh, Madison Johnson, Brie Roman, Brittany Schmidt, and Nicole Schegel. Rounding out the Second Team-All Conference were Wicomico’s Taylor Dumbson, Gabrielle Caruso, Mairim Jaragat, Angela Bowen and Bridgette Green.

The All Bayside Honorable Mention Team included Decatur’s Bridgette Ardis and Lexie VanKirk, along with Olivia Cook and Breanna Hall of Bennett; Alexis Taylor, Kristin Ware and Madelyne White of Wicomico, and Kelsey Nock of Parkside.