OC Riptide Lax U-13 Team Captures Turkey Day Tourney Championshiop

The OC Riptide under-13 boys’ lacrosse team got the Thanksgiving holiday off to a great start last weekend, running the table to capture the championship in the Megalax Cold Turkey Lacrosse Shootout at the Crown Sports Complex in Fruitland.

Under the direction of head coach J.D. Moore and assistant coach Scott Lathroum, the OC Riptide under-13 team went undefeated in the holiday tournament to win the championship among a field of teams from across the Eastern Shore. In addition to being champions on the playing field, the OC Riptide players are also winners in the classroom with each of the players named to the honor rolls at their respective schools.

Pictured above, front row, left to right: Evan Conboy, Nate Abercrombie, Shane Moore, Quinn Lukas, and Evan Heim. Pictured back row: Jake Lathroum, Corey Gwin, Conor May, Matt Lecompte, Will Hastings, Parker Marshall, Matt Krall, Wyatt Richins and coaches J.D. Moore and Scott Lathroum.