Daughters of American Revolution Present 2009 Historic Essay Awards

The members of the General Levin Winder Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution presented the 2009 Historic Essay Awards and the Christopher Columbus Award at their February meeting. Pictured, from left, are Lenore Huffer, Education Chairman; Ross Roessler, Christopher Columbus winner; Alexa Conaway, Historic Essay winner for grade 7; Kathryn Lawrence, Historic Essay Winner for grade 8; Derek Wilgus, Historic Essay Winner for grade 6; Victoria Middletown, Historic Essay Winner for grade 5; and DAR Regent Sue Mallory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>