Installation of Dowtown Association 2008-09 Board of Directors held

The installation of the Downtown Association’s 2008-2009 Board of Directors was recent held. Pictured, from left, are members Nancy Howard, Tiffany Lowry, Amy Rothermel, Laurie Trice, Vi Candeloro, Carol Amedori-Long, President Danelle Amos, Lauren Taylor, Bruce Kennington, Rebecca Taylor and Jeff Phillips, Jr. Missing members are Peggy Welsh, Benet McCormick and Brooks Trimper. Submitted Photos

Local Chapter of NARFE celebrates 15th anniversary at gala luncheon

Local Chapter #2274 of the National Active and Retired Federal Employees Association (NARFE) celebrated the 15th anniversary of its founding at a gala luncheon at Jordan’s Rooftop Restaurant in Ocean City. Joining in the fifteenth anniversary celebration were all presidents since the chapter’s inception in 1993. Pictured, from left, are D. Thomas Longo, Jr., of… Read more »

Haven House Director Recognized by MD Department of Education

Haven House Program Director Barbara Butler was recently recognized by the Maryland State Department of Education for her outstanding service and contributions to Maryland’s Extended Learning Program. A grant-funded, after-school program, Haven House serves up to 75 students in kindergarten through third grade from the Snow Hill area.  Above, Butler receives a Certificate of Recognition… Read more »