OC Chamber Announces Annual Award Winners

OCEAN CITY — The Greater Ocean City Chamber of Commerce has announced its annual award winners for 2016.

Submissions were made in each category through July 1 was followed by a review by the selection committee, made up of two current Chamber Board members, two past Chamber Presidents and two Special Events Committee members.

In a statement, the chamber said, “We would like to thank everyone who sent in a submission, as always it was a very difficult decision with so many deserving individuals. All awards have been sponsored by a local chamber business; we would like thank them for dedication to the chamber and for their continued support.”

2016 Business Person of the Year: Ray Tarranto, Eastern Shore Golf Magazine (sponsored by D3Corp).

2016 Citizen of the Year: Lou Taylor, Worcester County Board of Education (sponsored by Atlantic General Hospital).

2016 Young Professional of The Year: Cate Nellans, IMG (sponsored by Ocean City Today/Bayside Gazette – Flag Publications).

2016 Non-Profit of The Year: Worcester County Developmental Center, (sponsored by the Community Foundation of the Eastern Shore, LLC.)

2016 Volunteer of The Year: Sallie Johnson, Farmers Bank of Willards (sponsored By Peninsula Regional Medical Center).

The award winners will be recognized on Sept. 13 at the Clarion Fontainebleau for the Annual Chamber Awards Celebration.

Tickets are $85 per person and includes two complimentary cocktail hour beverages, Hors d’oeuvres, wine service at table (sponsored by Comcast Spotlight), Filet Mignon with Peppercorn Demi Glaze and Jumbo Citrus Shrimp with Lemon Buerre Blanc, Roasted Seasonal Vegetables, Twice Baked Potato and Apple Custard Tart for dessert.

Entertainment by the one and only Everett Spells.

Sponsor tables are available for $1,000 (table of 10) and include all of the above plus signage on table, recognition in program and on sponsor display. Tickets can be purchased online at www.OceanCity.org, at the chamber office at Routes 50 & 707 or email [email protected].