Seahawks Represented On All-Conference Teams

BERLIN- The Bayside South All-Conference teams were announced last week and Stephen Decatur was well represented.

Decatur’s Alexis McDonough and Lexie VanKirk were named to the All Bayside South First-Team. Joining McDonough and VanKirk on the first team were Wicomico’s Anna Wagoner, Parkside’s Mikayla Amey, Rachael Bratten, Julie Venere and Blair Vilov, who was named Player of the Year in the conference. Bennett’s Ed O’Leary was named Coach of the Year in the conference.

Also named to the Bayside South All-Conference First-Team were Abbey Hobbs, Annabel Hofmann and Brittney Boardman from Bennett and Kelsey Hall of Snow Hill. Decatur’s Erin Smith and Brigitte Ardis were named to the Bayside South All-Conference Second Team. Also named to the second team were Parkside’s Miyuki Schoyen, Cara Osbourne and Conor O’Malley, Bennett’s Hannah Sego and Brooke Gardner, Wicomico’s Mairin Jabagat, Mardela’s Mackensie Disbennett and Snow Hill’s Anna Adams and Hannah Jones.

Earning Bayside South All-Conference Honorable Mention from Decatur were Alexis Gausepohl, Victoria Kerkovich, Claire Porter, Payton Townsend and Mallory Vara.

Also announced last week were the Bayside South All-Conference awards for volleyball. Named to the All-Conference First Team from Decatur were Ellen Barger and Taylor Lago. Pocomoke’s Dynaisha Christian was named Bayside South Player of the Year and Pocomoke’s Paul Becker was named Bayside South Coach of the Year.

Joining Barger and Lago on the All-Conference First Team were Parkside’s Sarah Dabipi and Kayla Forosiski, Brooklyn Johnson of Pocomoke, Autumn Hassler and Myasia Jones of North Dorchester, Robyn Joynes of Wicomico and Brynn Roman of Bennett. Decatur’s Hannah Saulsbury was named to the All-Conference Second Team, while earning Honorable Mentions for the Seahawks were Claire Billings and Marley Parsons.