Salisbury Area Chamber Honors Groups, Individuals At Banquet

SALISBURY — The Officers and Directors of the Salisbury Area Chamber of Commerce held their 95th Annual Awards Banquet Ceremony on Thursday, March 12 at Green Hill Country Club.

The chamber recognized member businesses and individuals who have made a significant impact within various areas of the Chamber business community. Winners have been nominated by peers and chosen by the Annual Banquet Awards Selection Committee.

The winners of the following annual chamber awards were announced.

The Member Volunteer of the Year Award was presented to Jenni Pastusak of SURE Public Relations & Marketing.

The Ambassador of the Year Award went to Dave Pfingst of Etch-Art Awards.
The Small Business of the Year
was presented to Delmarva Veteran Builders.
The title of Medium Business of the Year went to Gillis Gilkerson.

Untra Solar Group Advertorial

The Large Business of the Year
award went to Jubilant Cadista Pharmaceuticals.
The Businessman of the Year award was presented to Jeff Merritt of the Minuteman Press.

The Businesswoman of the Year award went to Katarina Ennerfelt of Toroid Corporation.

The Young Professional of the Year
award went to Kristin Smith of Otway, Russo & Rommel, P.C.

The Environmental Service Award
went to Peninsula Regional Medical Center.
The Agriculture Ambassador of the Year was presented t Jennifer Layton of Layton’s Chance Vineyard & Winery.

Dove Pointe took home the  Non-Profit Organization of the Year award.
The Real Estate Beautification Award
was presented to Devreco.

The Entrepreneurial Spirit Award
was given to Andrea Berstler of the Wicomico Public Library.

The Community Arts & Culture Award was presented to Jamie Heater and the 3rd Friday Team of volunteers.

The Humanitarian Award
was presented to long-time local resident and community contributor Bob Cook.

The special Chamber of Commerce Award was presented to the Salisbury Jaycees organization.