BERLIN — The following is a compilation of press releases submitted recently to this publication regarding student achievements.

• Some 98 Worcester County area students were named to the Dean’s List at Salisbury University for the spring 2014 semester.

Berlin area residents include Brandon Altvater, Elizabeth Bangert, Joshua Bargar, Andrew Baskerville, Paula Beachley, Alexandria Birckett, Brooke Brittingham, Travis Bush, Cara Hallee Carr, Nicole Freni, Hailey Gibbs, Nancy Haines, Sara Hammer, Abigail Hastings, Emma Heim, James Janis, Tener Jenkins, Robert Kennard, Sage Lemaster, Shelby Mackay, Christopher Markiewicz, Alexis Martinek, Hanna Marynenka, Tracy Morey, Kasie Moyer, Daniel Norris, Michelle Ott, Robert Phillips, Shawn Reagin, Kevin Reynolds, Ravyn Saunders, Lauren Sens, Kayla Short, David Swieczkowski, Katalina Tingle, Paige Torpey, Joshua Wenzel, Ryan Wilson and Elizabeth Withers.

Bishopville area residents include Erica Adams, Elizabeth Davidson, Janet Davidson, Bethany Frick, Brian Green, Jenna Kramer, Joseph Lertora, Chelsea Smith, Olivia Smith and Samantha Vail.

Newark area residents include Amy Jo Jackson and Ryan Mason.

Ocean City area residents include Gabrielle Anthony, Madelyn Beebe, Carly Bodolus, Katherine Carpenter, Igor Chuburkov, Spencer Cropper, Rachel Frock, Roland Gerachis, Brooke Hartman, Alyson Hartman, Michael Heilman, Jennifer Hernandez, Bradley Janson, Tanya Lewis, Madison Mitrecic, Brendan Poloney, Kelly Powell, Candice Shinsky and Christine Timko.

Ocean Pines area residents include Robert Enderle and Megan Hupfl.

Pocomoke City area residents include Justen Barbierri, Logan Becker, Olivia Hartman, Laura Hopkins, Lacy Hudson, Violet Margarita-Goldkamp, Allen Payne, Courtney Petersen, Cassandra Raefski, Abbey Shobe, Robert Stancil, Dylan Stevens and Chistopher Windsor.

Snow Hill area residents include Rachel Allman, Ronald Ciszewski, Victoria Danna, Jordyn Figgs, Colby Gebhardt, Hannah Jones, Ryan Mariner, Rachel Sharp, Alyssa Shockley, Morgan Shumate and Cindi Verges.

Other area residents include Megan Taylor of Girdletree and Samantha Esham of Whaleyville.

• Stevenson University’s Kathleen Kotoski of Berlin was recently named to the All-Commonwealth Conference Second Team.

A women’s golf junior, Kate was nominated after finishing in a three-way tie for seventh with a 93 at the 2014 Commonwealth Women’s Golf Championship at Golden Oaks Club, leading the Mustangs to a fourth-place finish. She finished three strokes off her season-low set in the first round of the Generals Invitational on Oct. 7. She also carded a 93 at the LVC Fall Invitational on Sept. 28.

• Victoria Whigham, of Ocean City, a freshman nursing student and member of the university’s women’s soccer team, has been named to the Honor Roll and inclusion on the Dean’s List for the spring semester at Francis Marion University, located in Florence, S.C.

To earn inclusion on the Deans List, a student must have a G.P.A. of 3.25-3.74. Additionally, Whigham has been named to the Peach Belt Athletic Conference Presidential Honor Roll as a Gold Scholar (G.P.A. 3.75 to 4.0) for the 2013-2014 academic year.

• Brandon Paul Maddy of Berlin was named to the Dean’s List for the spring 2014 semester at Washington University in St. Louis. Maddy is enrolled in the university’s School of Engineering and Applied Science.

• Craig Birckhead-Morton, a rising seveth grader at Snow Hill Middle School, has been busy this summer. He was named a 2014 winner of the 5th Annual Preston Mitchum, Jr. Foundation Essay Contest. He appeared on WMAR-TV on June 17 to accept a laptop computer for first prize.

Additionally, he was a local winner in the 2014 Kohl’s Cares Scholarship Program and received a certificate and a $50 Kohl’s Gift Card. He is the son of Craig and Janeen Morton.

• Andrew H Hitchens of Selbyville has been awarded a Bachelor of Arts degree in political science from Kutztown University.