Board Of Trustees At Wor-Wic Community College Awarded Scholarships To 10 High School Graduates

The Board of Trustees at Wor-Wic Community College recently awarded scholarships to 10 high school graduates from Wicomico, Worcester and Somerset counties. The scholarship recipients pictured kneeling, from left, are Ryan A. Brinkley of James M. Bennett High School and Joanne E. Swift of Crisfield High School and Academy; seated, from left, Autumn B. Campbell of Delmar Middle and Senior High School, Jennifer M. Horner of Washington High School, Sarah E. Jackson of Mardela Middle and High School, Heather M. Nicolle of Stephen Decatur High School, Trudy Porch of Snow Hill High School, Rachel C. Simpkins of Holly Grove Christian School, Brittany E. Stevens of Pocomoke High School, and Chelsea M. Webster of Wicomico High School; and, back, Dr. Ray Hoy, president of  Wor-Wic, Russell W. Blake, board chair, Martin T. Neat, board vice chair, and D. Gary Boggs, Andrew W. Booth, Velda E. Henry and William H. Kerbin, members of the board of trustees, and Rick Pollitt, Wicomico County executive and liaison to Wor-Wic’s board. Submitted Photos