AGH Honors Foundation Chair For Service

AGH Honors Foundation Chair For Service

BERLIN – The Atlantic General Hospital Foundation held its annual membership breakfast this month at Fager’s Island in Ocean City to elect the members of the Class of 2013.

The foundation’s officers will be Chair Laura Deeley Bren, Vice Chair Todd Ferrante, Secretary Christopher Hoen and Treasurer Phillip C. Houck. Re-elected foundation Board members include Commissioner James “Bud” Church, Jennifer “JL” Cropper, Matthew C. Giardina, Patricia Ilczuk-Lavanceau, and Jim Prete. Lisa Cook and Brad Gillis were voted as new Board of Directors members, and the general foundation members were Chris Carbaugh, Ron and Braun DiFava, Sal Fasano, Aaron Finney, Steve Green, Madalaine How, and Troy Purnell.

During the meeting, Todd Hershey was honored for his service as the foundation chairperson. Hershey joined the Foundation Board of Directors in 2000 and served as the chairman from 2008 until 2012. Under his leadership, the foundation raised more than $6 million, enabling Atlantic General to provide access to quality care, personalized service and education to improve individual and community health.

About The Author: Steven Green

Alternative Text

The writer has been with The Dispatch in various capacities since 1995, including serving as editor and publisher since 2004. His previous titles were managing editor, staff writer, sports editor, sales account manager and copy editor. Growing up in Salisbury before moving to Berlin, Green graduated from Worcester Preparatory School in 1993 and graduated from Loyola University Baltimore in 1997 with degrees in Communications (journalism concentration) and Political Science.