Wor-Wic Community College Awards Scholarships

The board of trustees of Wor-Wic Community College recently awarded scholarships to 11 high school graduates from Wicomico, Worcester and Somerset counties. The scholarship recipients pictured seated in the front, from left, are Tiffany Biles of Parkside High School; Dakota Branch of Pocomoke High School; Carole Byrd of Mardela Middle and High School; Kiersten Gray of Stephen Decatur High School; Samantha Hall of Washington High School; Justin McCain of Delmar Junior-Senior High School; Christine Mesadieu of Wicomico High School; Collin Shockley of Snow Hill High School; Nhon Tran of James M. Bennett High School; and Briana Whittington of Crisfield High School and Academy. Back, from left, are Dr. Ray Hoy, president of Wor-Wic; Morgan Hazel, board chair; Russell W. Blake, board vice chair; and D. Gary Boggs, Andrew W. Booth, Velda E. Henry, William H. Kerbin and Martin T. Neat, members of the board of trustees. Not pictured is recipient Katelyn Coulbourne of Holly Grove Christian School.