Rotary Club Teacher Of The Year

The Snow Hill Rotary Club held its third annual Teacher of the Year Awards Banquet at Nassawango Country Club last month to celebrate Worcester County Public Schools’ Snow Hill area Teachers of the Year.  In addition to celebrating teaching excellence, the event raised scholarship funds for graduating Snow Hill High School seniors.  Pictured, from left, are Teachers of the Year Floyd Azbell of Worcester Technical High School; Amy Nock of Snow Hill Elementary School; Jennifer Sills of Snow Hill High School; Emme Villaume of Snow Hill Middle School; and Allison Lucas of Cedar Chapel Special School.  Each Snow Hill area Teacher of the Year was presented with a plaque by Robert Fisher, right, Past President of the Rotary Club of Snow Hill.