Worcester Prep Short Story and Poetry Contest Winners

Worcester Prep winners in the Young Authors’ Short Story and Poetry competitions for the 2009-2010 school year were, front from left, Regan Lingo, Abigail Bright, Ali Schwartz, Megan Rosales, Emmi Shockley, Michelle Stickler, Ty Burton, Lauren Meoli and Jordan Welch; back, Hunter Marshall, Brandon Thaler, Christopher Potvin, Jordan Kilgore, Trent Hartman, Jim Engel, Devin Hammond, Kelley Chandler, Rayne Parker, John Lewis and Hope Evans. Missing from the photo are Emma Richardson and Chase Powell. Stickler and Schwartz were also Maryland first-place winners for their grade levels.