Local Fire Chief Sworn in to State Prevention Committee

Local Bishopville Volunteer Fire Department Chief KC Harrington was sworn in as a member of the Maryland State Fire Prevention Commission.  Chief Harrington was appointed by Governor Martin O’Malley and sworn into office by Worcester County Clerk of Court Stephen V. Hales on October 13, 2009.  Chief Harrington will serve a five-year term on the Commission. Stephen V. Hales, Worcester County Clerk of Circuit Court, Chief K.C. Harrington, Fire Marshal Jeff McMahon.