Wor-Wic Community College Awards 12 Local Scholarships

The Board of Trustees of Wor-Wic Community College recently awarded scholarships to 12 high school graduates from Wicomico, Worcester and Somerset counties. The scholarship recipients seated in front, from left, are Kelsea Hitch from Parkside High School, Brandon Griffin from Mardela Middle and High School, John Timmons from Salisbury Christian School, Christopher Davidson from Wicomico High School, Andrea Matrona from Stephen Decatur High School, Jaime Julian from Pocomoke High School, Adam Hawley from Washington High School, Amanda Maddox from Holly Grove Christian School and Rebecca Swift from Crisfield Academy and High School. In the back, from left, are Dr. Ray Hoy, president of Wor-Wic, Robert M. Lawrence, a board of trustees member, Andrew W. Booth, board chairperson, Velda E. Henry of Berlin, board vice chairperson, with other members of the board of trustees, D. Gary Boggs of Salisbury, and Russell W. Blake and William H. Kerbin of Pocomoke City. Not pictured are scholarship recipients Brian Lowe from Delmar Junior-Senior High School, Amara Binkowski from James M. Bennett High School, Sara Schnepel from Snow Hill High School and board member Morgan Hazel of Salisbury.