Village of Hope receives 2008 Henson Award

The Village of Hope was one of two nonprofit organizations serving the Lower Shore that received the Community Foundation’s 2008 Henson Award of Excellence. The Village of Hope provides homeless women and children with transitional living facilities. Pictured, from left, are T.J. Maloney, board president; Rita Korman, administrative assistant; and Jessica Smith Harper, executive director. Presenting the award was Marty Neat, past board member and foundation chair.