Worcester County Arts Council Honor Winners


The winners of the Worcester County Arts Council’s “Artists Choice” Juried Art Show were honored at the opening reception held on Sept. 14 at the Arts Council Gallery. Dee Brua won first prize for her watercolor painting titled “Poppies”, Charlotte Poore placed second for watercolor painting, “Powell Creek Storm”, and Janet Trimper won third prize for the "Summer Street Doorway", watercolor. Honorable mention awards were also announced to Jeri Lipov for her acrylic painting of "Gears on Bicycle", Ron Michaels for his photograph of “Misty Harbor”, and Myrna McGrath for “The Road more traveled", oil painting. Pictured, from left, are Brua, Poore, Trimper and Michaels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>