SDHS Commended Students in National Merit Scholarship Program Announced

Principal Louis Taylor of Stephen Decatur High School announced last week that seniors Laura Prengaman, Austin Baker and Kelly Mulholland have been named Commended Students in the 2010 National Merit Scholarship Program. Approximately 34,000 students nationwide are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation.  Commended students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2010 competition by taking the 2008 Preliminary SAT.  Pictured, from left, are Prengaman, Baker and Mulholland.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>