Primary Election Next Tuesday

BERLIN – Registered voters in Maryland will be heading to the polls next
Tuesday, between 7 a.m.-8 p.m., for the presidential primary election.

Republican and
Democratic voters will have a full slate of presidential candidates to decide
on when they let their voices be heard. Although some of the candidates have
officially withdrawn from the contest, their names will remain on the ballot.

Republican candidates
listed on the presidential ballot will be Rudy Giuliani, Mike Huckabee, Duncan
Hunter, Alan Keyes, John McCain, Ron Paul, Mitt Romney, Tom Tancredo and Fred

Democratic candidates
are Joe Biden, Hillary Clinton, Christopher J. Dodd, John Edwards, Mike Gravel,
Dennis J. Kucinich, Barack Obama and Bill Richardson.

Aside from the
convention delegates for the district, the only other contested battle will be
for Congress in District 1, which includes nearly all of the Eastern

Candidates on the
Republican side are Joe Arminio, Robert Joseph Banks, Wayne T. Gilchrest
(incumbent), Andy Harris and E.J. Pipkin. Democratic candidates are Steve
Harper, Frank Kratovil, Jr., Christopher Robert Robinson and Joseph Werner.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>